• Home »
  • Apps »
  • How to Enable Restricted Mode in YouTube on iPhone and PC

How to Enable Restricted Mode in YouTube on iPhone and PC

In the entertainment field, YouTube is not a strange name to many people. This is the place where you can easily search and watch all sorts of videos as well as trending contents. However, sometimes you cannot avoid catching sensitive clips in an unexpected way. Hence, filtering such unwanted contents is of great importance. In fact, you can make use of restricted mode in YouTube like an effective tool to preclude your children from seeing bad contents. To do it, let’s follow our tutorials.

As soon as you enable Restricted Mode, inappropriate videos flagged by users and other signals will totally be hidden. In some cases, its accuracy is not absolute, but you cannot deny its handiness in removing explicit contents.

How to Enable/Disable Restricted Mode in YouTube App on iPhone and iPad

Step 1. Initially, you have to launch YouTube app on your iOS device.

Step 2. After tapping on your profile, you go on tapping on Settings.

Step 3. Now, it is time for you to tap on Restricted Mode Filtering.

Step 4. Lastly, you simply choose Strict to finish. Later, in case you would not like to use Restricted Mode, you just need to select Don’t Filter.

Also read: How To Install Kodi On Apple TV 4

How to Enable Restricted Mode in YouTube in Safari, Chrome, and Firefox on iPhone and iPad

Step 1. First, it is necessary to access youtube.com in your preferred web browser and tap on the three dots at the top right corner.

Step 2. Your next task is to tap on Settings.

Step 3. In the end, what to do is tapping on Restricted Mode to turn it ON. On the contrary, you simply tap on it again to turn it off.

How to Enable Restricted Mode in YouTube on Computer

Step 1. In case you are using YouTube on a computer, head over to youtube.com on your computer.

Step 2. As soon as you scroll all the way down, click on Restricted Mode.

Step 3. To move up, you click on the circle next to ON and click on Save.  You are done, now. But supposing you wish to disable it, you just need to click on the circle next to OFF and also choose Save to confirm the change Save.